Down my memory lane

because we get nostalgic once in a while

It often happens to me nowadays that whenever I lie down and while I slowly close my eyes looking at the fan moving above my head and my vision slowly getting Blur, I realise that I fall into some other land, a place where everything is good and it’s whatever I wanted it to be like, where I see those happy faces of my mom and dad cheering me up for the race and planning for dinner Somewhere out even though I couldn’t perform well. I see my sister buttering me for the chocolates of my part cause she already finished her and now wants more. I see my mum making some curry which I really don’t like and then convincing me to have it because it’s good for health. I see my old PTM meetings where I really didn’t wanted my parents to attend them because I knew I was about to get whopped so hard. I see myself convincing my dad to allow me to go to the tour happening next week and telling him that he is the best but now I realise that I was never wrong and he was the best and he would always be the best, I realise that earlier I just said but now I know I mean it even though I don’t say. While all this,I realise how lucky I am and would always be to have them all by my side. I realise I have been a better version of myself then I was before and I have lived with the Superheroes who motivate me to never look behind. I feel nostalgic but I feel good and I thank god for blessing me with them. I take a deep breath and turn the other side hugging my pillow and getting that 90 degree angle by my leg on it Making myself Ultra comfortable and then wake up the next morning realising how often I visit this land which is down my memory lane.

A glimpse of my days down the memory lane.

Jyoti

2 thoughts on “Down my memory lane”

Leave a comment