Will you tell me?

Tell me, have you screamed so loud that silence was all that came out?

Tell me, have you ever wanted to be happy so much that you ended up crying for it?

Tell me, have you eaten your favorite food and felt gross just because you couldn’t taste it?

Tell me, have you felt disgusted just for helping others with their life issues when you couldn’t hold your own?

Tell me, have you climbed a mountain just to feel good even when you have a fear of height?

Tell me, have you waited for everyone to go to sleep just so that you can stare in darkness all night long?

Tell me, have you had that panging in your chest that just won’t stop even if you’re asleep?

Tell me, have you felt like sleeping again just after an hour of waking up from a long healthy sleep?

Tell me, are you afraid of falling apart when you’re telling the world you’re fine? Tell me, do you feel like its all a bad dream but you can’t wake up voluntarily? Tell me, have you argued to yourself and went from “I was right.” to It was my fault.”?

Tell me have you hated yourself just for trying to hate someone you once loved? Tell me, have you smashed those heavy weights into the gym you once thought you couldn’t even lift?

Tell me have you written posts day after day just to delete them so that people won’t judge you?

Let me ask it all in a simple way,

Tell me, have you ever had a heartbreak?

Leave a comment